The White Alley

- Carolyn Wells

202 Pages
Fleming Stone
bookCoverFor

Summary

Justin Arnold’s abrupt disappearance from his own mansion cuts his weekend festivities short. When local police are unable to locate him, a missing person case quickly becomes a murder investigation, and experts are called to his seemingly impenetrable estate. The sixth instalment of Carolyn Wells’ ‘Fleming Stone’ series, this locked-room mystery is captivating, clever, and intricate - a must-read for those who enjoyed the impossible mystery of the ‘Knives Out’ movie.

Carolyn Wells ( 1862 -1942 ) was a prolific American writer and poet. She wrote a total of 170 books, alongside collections of poetry and newspaper articles. She focused on children's books and mysteries, with great success in both of these areas. Some of her most notable works include ‘The Nonsense Anthology (1902), ‘Vicky Van’ (1918), and her autobiography ‘The Rest of My Life’ (1937). Carolyn Well’s humorous verse and intricate plotlines are perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle, Jill Paton Walsh and Laurie R. King.
Author(s):
Format:
E-book
Part:

6

Pages E-book:
202
Languages:
English
Published:
30/09/2021
Publisher E-Book:
Saga Egmont
ISBN E-book:
9788726894820

© Saga Egmont (Ebook)