The Twisted Tree- Rachel Burge

Rating 3.5
6h 41min
The Twisted Tree
bookCoverFor

Summary

Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect.

Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye.

Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.

Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .

Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller - this is a twisty, tense and spooky debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver's DARK MATTER.
Author(s):
Narrator(s):
Format:
Audiobook
Time Audiobook:
6h 41min
Languages:
English
Published:
10/01/2019
Publisher Audiobook:
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
ISBN Audiobook:
9781471408526

© Bonnier Publishing Fiction (Audiobook)