The Little Library on Cherry Lane

- Katie Ginger

9h 48min
bookCoverFor

Summary

The heart-warming new novel from the author of The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse and The Perfect Christmas Gift. The ideal next read for fans of Cathy Bramley, Rachael Lucas and Heidi Swain!

Elsie Martin may lead a quiet life, but working in her beloved local library is enough to make her happy. After all, books have always been her armour against the world. So when the library is threatened with closure to make way for a new housing development, Elsie knows it has to be saved – and that, despite being painfully shy, she needs to lead the campaign to save it.

Jacob Yardley thinks he’s doing the right thing by building a new affordable housing development. Why shouldn’t local people be able to buy a house in the place they grew up? Having to leave his own small hometown broke his heart. Plus, people don’t really use libraries anymore, do they?

As Elsie and Jacob clash over the future of the library, sparks begin to fly. Jacob is falling back in love with books and libraries – could he possibly be falling for her too? And will Elsie be able to save the library that means so much to her?

Readers LOVE The Little Library on Cherry Lane!‘One of the loveliest books I’ve read for ages!… Talk about unputdownable! Every time I put it down, I wanted to pick it back up again and read just a little bit more!’ Jaimie Admans, author of The Post Box at the North Pole

‘A delight from start to finish… Wraps you in the cosy arms of a community full of friendship.’ Sarah Bennett, author of the Mermaids Point series

‘Absolutely loved this book!… I read it in a day, I couldn’t put it down!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I spent a glorious afternoon devouring this… I just know everyone will love a trip to Meadowbank.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Exactly the book I needed to read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An absolutely gorgeous read. Pour a cuppa, open the biscuits, curl up in your favourite armchair and enjoy!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A delightful, sweet tale of village life, personalities and a slow burning romance… A lovely read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author(s):
Narrator(s):
Format:
Audiobook
Time Audiobook:
9h 48min
Languages:
English
Published:
12/05/2022
Publisher Audiobook:
HarperCollins UK
ISBN Audiobook:
9780008499280

© HarperCollins UK (Audiobook)