The Idiot- Fyodor Dostoevsky

bookCoverFor

Summary

Why is it that people mistake sincerity, kindness and positivity as stupidness? Lev Myshkin has all these great character qualities and certainly is no idiot though everyone assumes him to be one.

"The Idiot" is one of Dostoevsky’s most emotional and private novels, where the author talks about intimate issues, often neglected or totally ignored in contemporary Russian society.
Religious discussions and symbolism, philosophical endeavours, and existential ups and down mark the novel’s entirety, turning it into a compelling and remarkable read, perfect for fans of Dostoevsky and Russian literature in general.

Fyodor Dostoevsky (1821-1881) was a famous Russian writer of novels, short stories, and essays. A connoisseur of the troubled human psyche and the relationships between the individuals, Dostoevsky’s oeuvre covers a large area of subjects: politics, religion, social issues, philosophy, and the uncharted realms of the psychological.

There have been at least 30 film and TV adaptations of Fyodor Dostoyevsky’s 1866 novel "Crime and Punishment" with probably the most popular being the British BBC TV series starring John Simm as Raskolnikov and Ian McDiarmid as Porfiry Petrovich.
"The Idiot" has also been adapted for films and TV, as has "Demons" and "The Brothers Karamazov".
Translator(s):
Eva Margaret Martin
Format:
E-book
Pages E-book:
824
Languages:
English
Published:
02/03/2022
Publisher E-Book:
Saga Egmont
ISBN E-book:
9788726607772

© Saga Egmont (Ebook)