The Accidental Housemate

Rating 4.5
11h 12min
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

Sometimes, to find love, you have to be a little accommodating…A whip-smart, hilariously funny romcom for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Sophie Kinsella!

‘Witty, heartwarming and totally relatable’ Kathryn FreemanCath Beckinsale is in a jam. She’s a single mum of three, with her 40th birthday in sight and a precarious hold on employment. And she can’t quite let go of her late husband Gaz, whose ashes are still in an urn on the kitchen table.

To make ends meet a student lodger seems like the perfect solution – after all, what’s one more child in the house? But when Dan flies in from the US with guitar and chest hair on display, it’s immediately clear that he’s no teenager, but someone who quickly sends life in an unexpected direction.

‘Properly hilarious yet touching and real …serving up laugh after laugh amid the challenges of life’ Pernille HughesReaders love The Accidental Housemate:‘I loved every page of this book. Thank you Sal Thomas for giving me so many laughs’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely brilliant. Loved, loved, loved the characters and it was just so heartwarming and uplifting’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Did I dislike anything about this book? Absolutely not! Well other than the fact I didn’t want it to end’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Witty and charming story. Had me laughing out loud at several points’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A lovely, lovely read. Definitely a great one to read on the beach’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this book so much!!!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Not what I was expecting, as it was so much better’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An utter gem of a book…has all the feels; its poignant, funny and smart’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author(s):

Narrator(s):

Format:

Audiobook

Length Audiobook:

11h 12min

Languages:

English

Published:

17/08/2023

Publisher Audiobook:

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Audiobook:

9780008659332

What others think

Reviews of The Accidental Housemate – Audiobook

Excellent

Monika