The Room With The Tassels

- Carolyn Wells

bookCoverFor

Summary

A group of wealthy New Yorkers. An interest in the supernatural. A haunted cabin deep into the mountains of Vermont. What could go wrong? When a bizarre summer vacation results in the death of two of the groups’ own, it is left to Detective Pennington Wise to determine if they fell victim to the very ghosts that they were hunting, or to something much more human. Carolyn Well’s twelfth mystery novel and the official introduction of the Pennywise series, clever writing and robust characters make this unmissable for all mystery enthusiasts. Fans of Arthur Conan Doyle will appreciate Well’s intricate details and unbreakable plot.

Carolyn Wells ( 1862 -1942 ) was a prolific American writer and poet. She wrote a total of 170 books, alongside collections of poetry and newspaper articles. She focused on children's books and mysteries, with great success in both of these areas. Some of her most notable works include ‘The Nonsense Anthology (1902), ‘Vicky Van’ (1918), and her autobiography ‘The Rest of My Life’ (1937). Carolyn Well’s humorous verse and intricate plotlines are perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle, Jill Paton Walsh and Laurie R. King.
Author(s):
Format:
E-book
Part:

1

Pages E-book:
204
Languages:
English
Published:
07/09/2021
Publisher E-Book:
Saga Egmont
ISBN E-book:
9788726894868

© Saga Egmont (Ebook)