Likened to Alexandre Dumas’ adventures and romances, this novel follows Otto and Serafina’s relationship as they navigate a web of political intrigues, murder conspiracies, and deceitful aquaintances. A romantic novel about responsibility, living, and one’s sense of place, Robert Louis Stevenson’s stunning prose makes this unmissable for fans of both romance and adventure alike. Robert Louis Stevenson (1850-1894) was a Scottish author. He wrote novels, poems, essays, and travel books. As a result of his poor health, he spent the majority of his life abroad, where he became a vital part of important literary circles. His scathing critiques of the world around him have captivated audiences for centuries, with his most notable works being ‘Treasure Island’ (1883) and ‘The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde’ (1886). His ability to generate suspense is perfect for fans of James Patterson looking for an introduction to classic adventure novels.
Show more