A Perfect Cornish Summer
  
Share this book    
Escape to Cornwall with this gorgeous new series from Phillipa Ashley – perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Trisha Ashley

Summer is on the horizon, and the people of Porthmellow are eagerly awaiting the annual food festival. At least, most of them are…

For Sam Lovell, organising the summer festival in her hometown is one of the highlights of her year. It’s not always smooth sailing, but she loves to see Porthmellow’s harbour packed with happy visitors, and being on the committee has provided a much-needed distraction from the drama in her family life (and the distinct lack of it in her love life).

When their star guest pulls out with only a few weeks to go, everyone’s delighted when a London chef who grew up locally steps in at the last minute. But Gabe Matthias is the last person Sam was expecting to see, and his return to Porthmellow will change her quiet coastal life for ever.

If you loved A Perfect Cornish Summer, don’t miss A Perfect Cornish Christmas and A Perfect Cornish Escape!

Authors love Phillipa Ashley’s books…

‘Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read’ Katie Fforde

‘Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!’ Jill Mansell

‘A delicious festive treat with as many twists and turns as a Cornish country lane’ Jules Wake

‘An utterly glorious, escapist read from a one of the freshest voices to emerge in women's fiction today. I loved every gorgeous page’ Claudia Carroll

‘Deliciously entertaining’ Liz Fenwick

Show more