Patty's Summer Days

- Carolyn Wells

192 Pages


‘Patty’s Summer Days’ is the fourth in author Carolyn Wells ‘Patty Fairfield’ series of novels for children. With graduation looming, Patty is trying desperately to keep up with her schoolwork in order that she can graduate early. Exhausted as a result of her over-exertions, Patty’s doctor recommends she takes a long vacation and so she spends the summer on a motor holiday having fun and adventures with her friends the Farringtons.

Carolyn Wells (1862-1942) was a prolific American novelist and poet, best known for her children’s literature, mystery novels and humorous verse. Following school in New Jersey, Wells worked as a librarian, where she developed her love of reading. It was during 1896 that Wells' first book ‘At the Sign of the Sphinx’ was published. From 1900 she dedicated herself to her literary career, writing over 170 novels in total across a range of genres. Some of her most loved works include the ‘Patty Fairfield’ and ‘Marjorie Maynard’ series for girls, as well as the ‘Fleming Stone’ mystery series for adults. Wells is also well-known for her humorous nonsense verse, and was a frequent contributor of verse to magazines. She published an autobiography ‘The Rest of my Life’ in 1937. Wells died in New York City in 1942.
Pages E-book:
Publisher E-Book:
Saga Egmont
ISBN E-book:

© Saga Egmont (Ebook)