Patty's Pleasure Trip

- Carolyn Wells

181 Pages


In the seventh instalment of the ‘Patty Fairfield’ series of children’s novels, Patty is still in Europe and is now touring Italy with her family. Patty makes plenty of new friends along the way and they explore Rome, Florence, and Venice together – forming a group called ‘The Wonderers’, whose purpose is to wander and wonder. A charming book from prolific author Carolyn Wells, and a fascinating glimpse of Italy shortly after the turn of the century.

Carolyn Wells (1862-1942) was a prolific American novelist and poet, best known for her children’s literature, mystery novels and humorous verse. Following school in New Jersey, Wells worked as a librarian where she developed her love of reading. It was during 1896, while working at the library that Wells' first book ‘At the Sign of the Sphinx’ was published. From 1900 she dedicated herself to her literary career, writing over 170 novels in total across a range of genres. Some of her most loved works include the ‘Patty Fairfield’ and ‘Marjorie Maynard’ series for girls, as well as the ‘Fleming Stone’ mystery series for adults. Wells is also well-known for her humorous nonsense verse, and was a frequent contributor of verse to magazines. She published an autobiography ‘The Rest of my Life’ in 1937. Wells died in New York City in 1942.
Pages E-book:
Publisher E-Book:
Saga Egmont
ISBN E-book:

© Saga Egmont (Ebook)