One Little Lie- Colleen Coble

Rating 3.8
8h 59min
The Pelican Harbor Series
bookCoverFor

Summary

It started with one little lie. But Jane Hardy will do everything in her power to uncover the truth in this gripping new romantic suspense.

Jane Hardy is appointed interim sheriff in Pelican Harbor, Alabama, after her father retires, but there's no time for an adjustment period. When her father is arrested for theft and then implicated in a recent murder, Jane quickly realizes someone is attempting to destroy the only family she has.

After escaping with her father from a cult fifteen years ago, Jane has searched relentlessly for her mother—who refused to leave—ever since. Could someone from that horrible past have found them?

Reid Dixon is well-known for his documentaries, and his latest project involves covering Jane's career. Jane has little interest in the attention, but the committee who appointed her loves the idea of the publicity.

Jane finds herself depending on Reid's calm manner as he follows her around filming, and they begin working together to clear her father. But Reid has his own secrets from the past, and the gulf between them may be impossible to cross—especially once her father’s lie catches up with him.

Praise for One Little Lie:

“Colleen Coble always raises the notch on romantic suspense, and One Little Lie is my favorite yet! The story took me on a wild and wonderful ride.” —Diann Mills, bestselling author

Full-length romantic suspenseThe first installment of the Pelican Harbor seriesBook 1: One Little LieBook 2: Two Reasons to Run Book 3: Three Missing Days Perfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey
Author(s):
Narrator(s):
Format:
Audiobook
Time Audiobook:
8h 59min
Languages:
English
Published:
03/03/2020
Publisher Audiobook:
Thomas Nelson
ISBN Audiobook:
9780785228479

© Thomas Nelson (Audiobook)