The Maxwell Mystery

- Carolyn Wells

203 Pages
Fleming Stone
bookCoverFor

Summary

Philip Maxwell’s talent is hosting dinner parties, he fills his rambling estate with young, attractive, and charming guests. His latest dinner party, however, comes to an abrupt end at the hands of a wayward bullet. The gun that brought an end to Philip Maxwell’s life is immediately found - in the hands of an unconscious woman. Every attendee is a suspect, and Philip’s friend Peter King shoulders the burden of solving the crime, that is until Detective Fleming Stone and his expertise arrives. This entertaining read is the fourth instalment of Carolyn Wells ‘Fleming Stone’ series and is an excellent reflection of the time in which it was written. Carolyn Well’s excellent portrayal and conclusion of an ‘impossible crime’ is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie.

Carolyn Wells ( 1862 -1942 ) was a prolific American writer and poet. She wrote a total of 170 books, alongside collections of poetry and newspaper articles. She focused on children's books and mysteries, with great success in both of these areas. Some of her most notable works include ‘The Nonsense Anthology (1902), ‘Vicky Van’ (1918), and her autobiography ‘The Rest of My Life’ (1937). Carolyn Well’s humorous verse and intricate plotlines are perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle, Jill Paton Walsh and Laurie R. King.
Author(s):
Format:
E-book
Part:

4

Pages E-book:
203
Languages:
English
Published:
12/10/2021
Publisher E-Book:
Saga Egmont
ISBN E-book:
9788726894899

© Saga Egmont (Ebook)