Lulu's Library II

- Louisa May Alcott



The second volume in Alcott’s fantastic ‘Lulu’s Library’ trilogy continues right where the famed author left off, with more fantastical, magical and inspiring children’s tales. Picturesque, gorgeous and luscious in its description these tales pack a strong moral message as well, engendering a love for family, friends and nature. A standout tale from the collection is ‘The Frost King and How the Faeries Conquered Him’, about a fearless princess who must face the evil king to save her lands. It is a warm and vibrant collection, full of wonderful heroes and heroines in colourful splendid worlds, that make this collection perfect for some bedtime reading for children of any age.

Louisa May Alcott (1832-1888) was an author, abolitionist and proud feminist. Her family suffered financially while she was growing up and so she was forced to take on multiple jobs in her youth to help provide for her family. Her writing became her outlet, forming her ideas and beliefs in the empowerment of women and people in to literature that reverberates to this day. Her most notable works include "Little Women", which is now a movie starring Saoirse Ronan and Timothée Chalamet, its sequel ‘Little Men’ and ‘An Old Fashioned Girl’.
Pages E-book:
Publisher E-Book:
Saga Egmont
ISBN E-book:

© Saga Egmont (Ebook)