Lulu's Library I

- Louisa May Alcott



The first entry in Alcott’s wonderful ‘Lulu’s Library’ trilogy gets the series off to a flying start, packed with wonderful fairy tales, fantastical worlds and amazing heroes and heroines. As is the case with much of Alcott’s work, profound moral lessons are weaved in to the fabric of her stories and this collection is no different. ‘A Christmas Dream’ focuses heavily on teaching children to look out for those less fortunate in society, where others such as ‘Skipping Shoes’ focus on the importance of telling the truth and doing the right thing. The moral lesson is never in your face however, they are merely a byproduct of wonderfully crafted, beautiful stories. This collection is perfect for some bed time reading, or anyone looking for a more kid friendly version of the ‘Brothers Grimm’ fairy tales.

Louisa May Alcott (1832-1888) was an author, abolitionist and proud feminist. Her family suffered financially while she was growing up and so she was forced to take on multiple jobs in her youth to help provide for her family. Her writing became her outlet, forming her ideas and beliefs in the empowerment of women and people in to literature that reverberates to this day. Her most notable works include "Little Women", which is now a movie starring Saoirse Ronan and Timothée Chalamet, its sequel ‘Little Men’ and ‘An Old Fashioned Girl’.
Pages E-book:
Publisher E-Book:
Saga Egmont
ISBN E-book:

© Saga Egmont (Ebook)