Love Life- Nancy Peach

Rating 4
10h 7min
bookCoverFor

Summary

An uplifting and feel-good read perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Beth O’Leary!

‘Moving, romantic and very funny – a winning combination’ Charlotte Northedge, author of The House Guest‘A heart-warming, life-affirming gem . . . full of wry humour’
Pernille Hughes bestselling author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World

Dr Tess Carter is no starry-eyed heroine. After all, if your dad left without a backward glance you wouldn’t believe in romance either. And the voices in Tess’s head – you know, the ones that tell you you’re not good enough, not pretty enough, not clever enough – well, these voices are very loud. Very loud indeed. Especially when the disagreeable son of one of her patients starts challenging her every decision.

Edward Russell might have a big job and a posh voice, but Tess is determined not to let him get to her. And Edward, it turns out, may be less of a grump than he first appears…

In the real world, where gentlemanlike manners and out-of-the-blue declarations of love are a story-book fantasy, it’s up to Tess to decide whose voice to listen to … and how to make her own heard.

‘This is a romcom like no romcom you’ve read before – and all the better for it! I loved every word’ Nicola GillWhat readers think of Love Life:‘I laughed, I cried and then I laughed and cried some more. It was moving, funny, emotional in all the right measures and kept me wanting to read on’ Louise

‘Who knew I needed a romcom set in a hospice?! As it turns out this was actually really funny and thoughtful’ Clari

‘So many layers of depth that make it a compelling read…I really fell head over heels for this touching story’ Ritu

‘My first book by this author and it will not be my last. I would recommend this book for those who are looking for something different in their romance’ Ashley

‘One of my favorite reads in a long time…I liked it so much, I immediately began reading it again’ Jennifer

Author(s):
Narrator(s):
Format:
Audiobook
Time Audiobook:
10h 7min
Languages:
English
Published:
09/12/2021
Publisher Audiobook:
HarperCollins UK
ISBN Audiobook:
9780008511029

© HarperCollins UK (Audiobook)