Little Rumours- Bryony Pearce

Rating 4.2
10h 33min
bookCoverFor

Summary

'Simply superb.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Excellent from beginning to end.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'A bone-chilling thriller.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘WARNING: do not start reading this if you have things to do. It’s a page-turner you won’t be able to stop thinking about.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

It started with a rumour. But rumours can be deadly…

In a small town, three mothers wave goodbye to their children at the school gates.

Naomi has lived in Exton Cross since she was born, and she knows everything there is to know about everyone.

Aleema hates it here. It’s been three years and she’s yet to make a single friend. And she’s sure the other mums whisper about her behind her back.

Kelly is an outsider. New to the town, she arrives with nothing but her son – and a dark secret.

By the end of the school day, one of their children will be missing. And rumours will swirl that one of them is responsible…

Secrets and lies will come to light with devastating consequences in this dark and twisty psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Adele Parks.

Readers LOVE Little Rumours:

‘Holy heck! I LOVED this book. So many twists and turns!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved everything about this book. You need to read it!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Five stars all the way! A rollercoaster ride.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An unstoppable read! You’ll be on the edge of your seat!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book grabbed me from the very first chapter and didn’t let go… absolutely knocked my socks off!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gripping from the very start. I couldn’t read this book fast enough!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Pacy, gripping, twisty. I’d give it more than five stars if I could’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow! What a ride! A psychological thriller at its best.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gripping, chilling, intense, thrilling, absorbing. Five stars!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I promise you’ve never read a book like this. The ending had me shook.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this one. Fast-paced, believable and gave me chills.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Phenomenal writing and plotting. Enjoyable, twisty, amazing characters. What more can I ask for? Perfect!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author(s):
Format:
Audiobook
Time Audiobook:
10h 33min
Languages:
English
Published:
31/03/2022
Publisher Audiobook:
HarperCollins UK
ISBN Audiobook:
9780008441890

© HarperCollins UK (Audiobook)