Lawyer for the Cat
  
Share this book    
For fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Solomon's Tale, Lawyer for the Cat is Lee Robinson's follow up to her charming, moving and funny debut novel, Lawyer for the Dog.
Following her successful representation of Sherman the Schnauzer, Sally Baynard is happy to go back to working with humans. That is until a probate judge asks her to look into the case of a cat who's the beneficiary of a multi-million dollar trust. Now representing Beatrice, Sally must use her wit, charm and brains to choose between the three potential new caregivers for the lovable feline, whilst dodging the angry and mysterious former owner's son.
Whilst juggling the demands of the court room, an aging mother and a confusing romantic life, will Sally make the right decision for Beatrice? And, as she delves deeper into the case, will she uncover the truth behind the family's secrets?
Show more