Everyone is capable of murder . . .
On a busy train station platform, a man pulls a knife and viciously attacks another passenger before fleeing - apparently unaware of what he has just done.
To the police, it looks like a terrorist attack. But Forensic Psychologist Dr Jo McCready has seen this bizarre behaviour before, in controversial psychological experiments. She knows this is no random killing spree.
When a botched cold case resurfaces, and the mistress of a controversial billionaire philanthropist is found dead, Jo discovers all these crimes are tangled up in the same web of deadly local secrets. Secrets that some will kill to protect . . .
An expert in the field of psychology and profiling, crime author Lesley McEvoy uses her insider knowledge to create gripping, unique crime novels. The Killing Song is perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths, Ann Cleeves and Val McDermid.
Show more