Jacques
  
Share this book    
For fans of Boyhood, Jacques is Tanya Ravenswater's beautiful and touching coming-of-age novel of what makes an ordinary life extraordinary.
This is the story of Jacques Lafitte, a young French boy who is orphaned and torn away from everything he knows. Forced to move to England to live with his guardian - the pompous and distant Oliver - Jacques finds himself in a strange country, and a strange world.
As years pass Jacques becomes part of the Clark family. But then his feelings for Oliver's daughter Rebecca begin to surpass mere sibling affection. A development that has the power to bring them together, or tear the family apart . . .
A story of loss, longing, falling in love and finding a place to call home. And, most importantly, of the power of the relationships that help us along the way.
Show more