Hot Pies on the Tram Car
  
Share this book    
Will she finally find her own happy ending?
London, 1925
On Paradise Corner, just past the tram stop, Florence runs a pie shop, famous for miles around.
Warm and comforting, just like her pies, Florence is always there as a helping hand or a shoulder to cry on, especially to her full house of family and friends.
There's six year old niece Josefina, left with Florence by her wayward sister, Stella.
Rose Marie, Florence's younger sister, in search of adventures of her own.
And Manny, invalided out of the First World War, and in need of a job and a place to rest his head.
Balancing her friends and her pies leaves Florence little time to look after herself.
But times could be changing. And happiness may be just around the corner.
For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Hot Pies on the Tram Car is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry.
'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool
'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family
Show more