For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, A Home for Tilly is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, and author of Bicycles and Blackberries, Sheila Newberry.

Kent, 1894
Young maid Tilly Reeder harbours a dark past, and a painful secret. But when she is sent by her mistress to stay with the Searle family in a draughty old cottage on the windswept Isle of Sheppey, she has little idea that her life will change forever . . .
Proving indispensable to the Searles, Tilly finds her place within the household, and the family. And soon she dares to believe that the happiness she's longed for could be hers at last.
But tragedy strikes and Tilly and her new family move to London, leaving the cottage under the sea wall behind. And here a whole host of new challenges arise . . .
Through good times and bad, peace and war, Tilly finds that family isn't necessarily born, but comes from the relationships that we forge through life. And that when times are hard, a loving home will always help us through.
'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen. You can feel the love and care put into every juicy morsel' - Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family
'I have long been a fan of Sheila Newberry's novels. I love their wonderful warmth and charm.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool
Previously published as Tilly's Family.
Show more