Faulkner's Folly

- Carolyn Wells

198 Pages


‘Faulkner’s Folly’ is the second book in the ‘Alan Ford’ series of detective novels by prolific author Carolyn Wells. In Long Island, artist Eric Stannard is found stabbed to death in his studio – killed with his own etching needle. Local Detective Bobsy Roberts is on the case, but with so many people having a motive for the murder, progress is slow. Top detective Alan Ford is called in to help crack the mysterious case.

Carolyn Wells (1862-1942) was a prolific American novelist and poet, best known for her children’s literature, mystery novels and humorous verse. Following school in New Jersey, Wells worked as a librarian, where she developed her love of reading. It was during 1896 that Wells' first book ‘At the Sign of the Sphinx’ was published. From 1900 she dedicated herself to her literary career, writing over 170 novels in total across a range of genres. Some of her most loved works include the ‘Patty Fairfield’ and ‘Marjorie Maynard’ series for girls, as well as the ‘Fleming Stone’ mystery series for adults. Wells is also well-known for her humorous nonsense verse, and was a frequent contributor of verse to magazines. She published an autobiography ‘The Rest of my Life’ in 1937. Wells died in New York City in 1942.
Pages E-book:
Publisher E-Book:
Saga Egmont
ISBN E-book:

© Saga Egmont (Ebook)