'A compelling, sharp-edged crime thriller with a digital twist that will leave you questioning what is real and what is virtual' James Swallow, bestselling author of Nomad
A GRIPPING, UP-TO-THE-MINUTE THRILLER FOR FANS OF THE MATRIX, NOMAD AND M. R. CAREY.
For role-playing gamers like Mina and Thomas, reality can blur when you spend too much time online. But when Thomas disappears, not only from the virtual world but also from real life, Mina sets out to search for him. When she discovers that other Berliners have gone missing, all of them participants in the same game, she worries that she will be next.
Chief Inspector Eisenberg heads up a team that is supposed to track and prevent potential terrorists. But identifying suspects via pattern recognition doesn't help - you can't arrest someone before a crime has been committed. Faced with uniting a brilliant but unruly team made up of hackers and coders, Eisenberg is drawn into the puzzle of the missing gamers - all of whom had the same in-game experience immediately before they disappeared.
Will Eisenberg and his team be able to unravel the truth from the fiction before it's too late?
Show more