A chilling Scandinavian thriller that surprises at every turn, perfect for readers of Henning Mankell and Tana French.
For better or worse, our parents' secrets shape the people we become.
When the body of a retired paediatrician is discovered in his weekend house on Lake Starnberg, it seems clear that his death was the result of a robbery gone wrong.
But as Inspector Konstantin Dühnfort starts to investigate and details of how the man met his death are revealed, an altogether murkier series of events begins to emerge - one of torture, betrayal and cruelty, of complex sibling relationships and toxic parental ambition.
With a family ripping at the seams, will Dühnfort be able to uncover the truth?
Show more