The Daughter's Choice
  
Share this book    
For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, The Daughter's Choice is an uplifting novel from the Queen of family saga, and author of Bicycles and Blackberries, Sheila Newberry.
Kent, 1934.
Following the death of her mother, twelve-year-old Tess Rainbow takes on the responsibility of caring for her family.
When a plane crash-lands near their home on Romney Marsh, Tess meets the charming Moray Tann, a young pilot from Scotland who turns out to be the son of one of her father's rivals.
Sworn off him, Tess must choose between her home and her first true love. . .
'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen. You can feel the love and care put into every juicy morsel' - Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family
'I have long been a fan of Sheila Newberry's novels. I love their wonderful warmth and charm.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool
Previously published as The Girl by the Sea.
Show more